Seasons in Jakarta

Seasons in Jakarta

Damn, I almost missed this release! Similar to Chillhop today, Jakarta Records used to release compilations for every season with artists from their great roster as well as other associated acts. With “Seasons in Jakarta” this series is now more or less continued.

Instead of releasing all songs at once, the quality label releases the compilation in three parts.

The first part features fresh beat material from FloFilz and The Deli as well as K, Le Maestro, soulful sounds from Otis Junior and Dr. Dundiff and a new rap tune from Like.

Update: The second part of the compilation has just arrived. Suff Daddy delivers a smooth beat for the female power duo J.Lamotta and Ill Camille, Melodiesinfonie goes into a “Dreaming Reality”, Ivan Ave croons on a DJ Harrison Beat while Nanna B offers us a good portion of Neo Soul at the end.

On the last part we’ll get fresh material from quickly, quickly, Ta-ku, Freddie Joachim, Juju Rogers and Geroniumus Brothers.

Update 2: As promised, the third and last part of the label compilation has been released. Freddie Joachim seamlessly follows up his great “Beyond The Sea Of Trees” album, quickly, quickly brings the bounce, Ta-ku keeps it smooth with the dreamy vocals of Matt McWaters and finally JuJu Rogers shows why a new album is long overdue!