Suff Daddy – “Remix Boy”

Suff Daddy Remix Boy

Jakarta Records presents new material from Suff Daddy in the form of “Remix Boy”. As the name suggests, it’s not a new album of the Betty Ford Boy.

For this remix project, he has chosen completely different artists: KUOKO, Jorja Smith, 50 Cent, Anderson .Paak, Lady Leshurr, Missy Elliott, Sage The Gemini and Lion Babe. As different as these acts are, the signature sound of Suff remains recognizable. The crunchy drums and the wonderful basslines definitely make you want more!

Even though Suff Daddy has been anything but unproductive lately, it’s definitely time for a follow-up to the great “Birdsongs” (I don’t count the half-baked Baker’s Dozen release as a solo album, but rather as a collection of leftovers and already released songs).

“Remix Boy” is also available as a limited vinyl edition of 400 pieces.

And while we are talking about remixes, I also digged out the insane remix of Mayer Hawthorne’s “Crime” with Kendrick Lamar.